Scroll to Top

Musa Katsina, Peace Ibekwe, Muhammed Sani promoted DIGs, as PSC promotes 4 CPs to AIGs

Musa Katsina,Peace Ibekwe,Muhammed Sani proted DIGs, as PSC promotes 4 CPs to AIGs.

The Police Service Commission on Wednesday approved the promotion of three Assistant Inspectors General of Police, AIGs, to the next rank of Deputy Inspectors General, DIGs.

The Commission also approved the promotion of four Commissioners of Police, CPs to Assistant Inspectors General, AIGs of Police.

The commission in a statement said the promotions formed one of the highlights of the first Plenary Meeting of the newly inaugurated Management of the Commission held in Abuja on the 26th of September 2018 and between the 9th and 11th of October, 2018.

The new DIGs are Musa Katsina Muhammed, presently at the National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru, Jos; Mohammed Sani Usman, Commandant Police Academy, Wudil, Kano and Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, Office of the National Security Adviser.

The new AIG’s are: Godwin C. Nwobodo currently, CP Courses at the Police Academy Wudil, Kano; Adeyemi O. Samuel Ogunjemilusi CP, Akwa Ibom State Command; Augustine Iornongu Iwar, CP, Bayelsa State Command and Adekunle J. Oladunjoye, CP Research and Planning, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

The Chairman of the Commission Alhaji Smith, a retired Inspector- General of Police, who presided over the Meeting, urged the newly promoted senior Police Officers to rededicate themselves to the service of their fatherland.

The statement by Ikechukwu Ani, Head of Public Relations and Information quoted Alhaji Smith saying their new ranks imposed on them more challenging responsibilities which call for more hard work.

He pledged the commitment of the Commission to ensure that promotions in the Nigeria Police Force will henceforth be based on seniority, merit and passing the relevant official courses.

The Chairman charged the beneficiaries to reciprocate this gesture by making a success of their new offices.

The Commission’s approval has been conveyed to the Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris for implementation in a letter signed by Mr. Musa Istifanus, Permanent Secretary/Secretary to the Commission.


Like it? Share it!

Leave A Response