Scroll to Top


Men of Ogun State Police command have apprehended 8 suspects who specialized in vandalizing telecommunication mast in order to steal their equipment.

The suspects who are Tunde Adebayo, Adewole Saheed, Chinedu Eze, Isaac Dele, Henpery Evans, Emmanuel Otulo, Olaniyan Olayinka, Jimoh Idowu.

A statement signed by ASP Abimbola Oyeyemi, PRO said, they were arrested following an information received by DPO Owode Egba, CSP Sheu Alao, that the men who came a Ford bus with registration number EPE 613DJ had stormed the MTN mast located at Gbalefu village Ajebo, vandalized it and were making away with valuable equipment from the said mast.

Upon the information, the DPO led his men to the scene where the suspects were rounded up.

Recovered from them are a Ford bus with registration number epe 613Dj, tools used in vandalizing the mast, Cash sum of #98,600, hand set of different types, many ATM and identity cards.

The suspects have since owned up to the crime and made confessional statements.

They also confessed coming from different parts of the country and met at Ijebu ode where they used to plan for their operations.

The commissioner of police CP Ahmed Iliyasu has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspects to FSARS for further investigation and possible prosecution of the suspects.

ASP Abimbola Oyeyemi

PPRO, Ogun StatePolice Command.


Like it? Share it!

Leave A Response