AANI FCT Chapter Elects New EXCO; Doctor (Mrs) Omobolanle Olowu, mni emerges Chairman

The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) chapter of the Alumni Association of the National Institute, on Wednesday 1st December 2021, elected a new Executive Committee to run its affairs in an election conducted by Brigadier General Nasir, mni, the former AANI President, Alhaji Bolaji Khalil, mni;  and the Ambassador Christy Mbonu, mni.  

Those elected include Doctor (Mrs) Omobolanle Olowu, mni SEC 30, as Chairman with 40 votes, Rear Admiral FO Isaac, mni, SEC 34, Vice Chairman unopposed, and Doctor Gado Shehu, mni, SEC 36, Secretary with 41 votes. 

In contrast, Hajiya Queensley Segoseme, mni, SEC 34, was elected Assistant Secretary with 33 votes.

 Also elected unopposed as Treasurer is Mr Omoniyi Fagbemi, mni, SEC 35 and Doctor Babadede Bamidele, mni, SEC 42, was elected Publicity Secretary with 29 votes.

 The election took place at Sentosa Parks & Garden, Zone A, Apo Legislators’ Quarters, Abuja, during the chapter’s monthly general meeting. 

Air Commodore Barrister Ademola Onitiju (rtd), mni,  swore in the newly elected officials.

latest nigerian political news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here