IG appoints new CPs for Lagos, Kano, Ogun, others.

The Inspector General of Police, IGP Mohammed Ababakar Adamu has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to states as follows:

Cross River State – CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan

Akwa Ibom State – CP Kenneth Ebrimson

Ogun State – CP Imohimi D. Edgal

Kano State – CP Habu Sani Ahmadu

Edo State – CP Lawal Jimeta

Bauchi State – CP Philip Sule Maku

Lagos State – Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun

Cross River State – CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan.

Akwa Ibom State – CP Kenneth Ebrimsonw as CP in charge Administration at Department of Operations, Force headquarters. He was a one time Commissioner of Police, Zamfara State.

CP Imohimi D. Edgal was one time CP of Lagos State.

CP Habu Sani Ahmadu is the immediate past CP of Bauchi state. He was one time CP in charge IGP Monitoring Unit at Force headquarters.

CP Lawal Jimeta was the Commissioner of Police in charge MOPOL, at Force headquarters. He was one time Director of Peacekeeping at Force headquarters.

Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun. He was one time CP Edo State and CP Port Authority, Lagos.

A statement by Force Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba said, “The Inspector General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime fighting.

He also directs the new Commissioners of Police to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting aggressive, proactive and community based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their Areas of Responsibility.

“In addition, the Inspector General of Police enjoins the citizens of the affected states to accord the Commissioners of Police maximum cooperation to ensure they succeed in the realization of their mandate.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here