Police Service Commission Promotes, appoints 18 AIGs, appoints 37 CPs

    Police Service Commission Promotes, appoints 18 AIGs, appoints 37 CPs
    The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police and also approved their postings with four other AIGs.
    A statement from the commission said “12 of the AIGs are to man the 12 Police zonal commands while the remaining 10 will head Police Special Formations such as Operations, Training, Police Academy, Info-Tech, Investment, Maritime, etc.
    The list shows that “The Commissioner of Police Kaduna State, Ibrahim Adamu, is now AIG, Zone 1, Abdulmajid Ali, CP, Ogun State is now AIG, Zone 2 and UsmanTilli, AIG Border is now AIG zone 3.
    “AIG Dorathy A. Gimba retains her command of the Investment Formation, AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed, Special Protection Unit and Mohammed Musa Katsina is moved from Maritime Command to NIPSS as Directing Staff.
     AIG Katsina will be replaced at the Maritime Desk by Paul Okafor, CP Benue State.
    “The Commission also confirmed the appointment of 37 Commissioners of Police including nine Deputy Commissioners of Police whose promotions were approved by the Commission.
    “ 16 of these Commissioners retained their Commands and they.include, CP Peace IbekweAbdallah, Ebonyi; Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, Enugu; Frederick TaiwoLakanu, Imo; Adeleye O. Oyebade, Oyo; Basen D. Gwana, Abia;Yunana Y. Babas, Taraba; Austine I. Iwar, Gombe; Murtala U. Mani, AkwaIbom and Ajani Fatai Owoseni, Lagos. CP Henry Fadairo was moved from Research and Planning to Jigawa State.
    The statement quoted the Chairman of the Commission,  Mike Okiro, a retired Inspector General of Police, saying the promotions and postings were in line with the Commission’s resolve to reposition the Nigeria Police Force for better performance.
    Dr. Okiro congratulated the officers and demanded from them hard work and dedication to duty saying the Commission will hold any of them personally responsible for any failure in the discharge of their duties.
    The Chairman said they should rededicate themselves to the service of their nation and abide by the rules and regulations guiding police work. He noted that this leadership positions should be held with the fear of God and fairness to all parties.

    today nigeria news


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here